Exercise: Colour Cast and White Balance (DPP)

For this exercise we are to alter the white balance on several different scenes.

I felt like this exercise was very close to one from a previous module:

https://saffroncuccio.wordpress.com/2014/09/26/exercise-tungsten-and-fluorescent-lighting-taop/

While the exercise above dealt with tungsten and fluorescent lighting only – I feel like I am already very aware of the impact of altering white balance.

As this exercise has called for sunlight AND open shade on a sunny day I’ve decided to move on as It’s extremely dark and miserable outside and I don’t want this exercise to slow me down more.

I incorporate white balance settings in all my photography and am very aware of it’s impact.

Leave a Reply

